Saturday, 1 December 2012

Blog Tour: Fade & Falling (Fade #1 & #2) - Kailin Gow, Book Reviews (175) & (176).

Fade (Fade #1)


I give this 5/5.

Falling (Fade #2)

What is Celestra Caine? Who is she and did she ever existed? The Faders and the Others clash at the Underground, sending everything into a tailspin. Celestra is pulled into more intrigue, more danger, and more romance, as she discovers who she is and why everyone wants to get her in Book 2 of the FADE series
My Thoughts...

After the heart-stopper that was the cliffhanger ending in the first book Fade we are taken straight in the action, at the exact same spot the previous book left us at.

There is so much action in this book, it is sure to keep you entertained, after the attack on the Underground, Celestra has been moved to a safe location, but with the disappearance and suspected death of Jack she is devastated, but she still has Grayson and while she's torn between the two of them she knows she has to keep a hold of her grief at least until they have rescued the head of The Underground Sebastian, whom was taken hostage by The Others.

So when they plan to launch a surprise attack on The Others at their headquarters , Celestra gives everyone a look at what she is capable of, and not everyone in The Underground are happy with the power she posesses, and may take it into their own hands to dispose of her themselves.

But what exactly is she? And more to the point will she find out the identities of the people working with her who want her dead?

Another fantastic addition to this series, I highly recommend everyone pick this series up.

I give this 5/5.

Author Bio

Kailin Gow uses her author platform to bring awareness to issues affecting young adult and women. She has appeared on national radio as a regular guest on topics such as body image, self-esteem, dating and sexual relationships, bullying, and more; often brought up in her fiction books for young adults and women. She has won multiple awards from the International Book Awards and the Green Book Festival. Selling over half a million books, Kailin Gow has been a bestselling author of over 100 distinct books which includes the Desire Series, PULSE, Wicked Woods, and the Frost Series. She has been professionally published since 2001. She was one of the first authors for young readers to write books for girls with supernatural elements. Her first book series about extraordinary girls guided by an angel in 2001, was a success, selling thousands of print copies in days, and inspiring girl book clubs around the U.S. In 2003, she came out with more series, including The Fairy Rose Chronicles, about fairies in Feyland. Her books have been recommended by PBS Kids, US Mental Health Association, the PTA, and homeschooling associations in the United States.


No comments:

Post a Comment